Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Kathryn E. Little Award Winners

The Kathryn E. Little Award is presented to an outstanding senior woman athlete or athletes who deserve(s) special recognition for four years of participation in at least one sport. The award is based on scholarship, academic abilities and campus leadership.

The award is named after Kate, a long-time friend, teacher, coach and supporter of Bluffton University. Mrs. Little served in the department of HPER and athletics from 1958 to 1974 and was instrumental in making the women's athletic program what it is today. In 1974 she was a member of the first-ever induction class into the Bluffton Athletic Hall of Fame.


2018 Brittany Huff 1997 Janelle Stanek, Jennifer Warren
2017 Terrill Webb 1996 Holly Spann
2016 Jenny Brown 1995 Jenny Etzler
2015 Jessica Kuzara 1994 Renee Kreinbrink
2014 Aimee Whitmer 1993 Kim Spiegel
2013 Madison Moore 1992 Kristie Conley, Alison Thompson
2012 Jenna Eshleman 1991 Diane Kempf
2011 Kim Miller, Shauna Rowland 1990 Deb (Wagner) Hucke
2010 Ginny Buckingham 1989 Dawn Harrison, Paula Slaughter
2009 Lindsey Miller 1988 Jamie (Knox) Beachy
2008 Sarah Humphrey 1987 Terri Blosser
2007 Tanya Rickenberg 1986 Janice Bruner
2006 Sarah Betts 1985 Beth Crates, Kelley Crouse, Carolyn (Stuckey) Gundy, Tina Verhof
2005 Allison Lange 1984 Kelly (Patton) Holder
2004 Laurel Miller 1983 Cheryl Althaus, Cynthia (Sindelar) Gilbert
2003 Nikki Phillips 1982 Jennifer (Liechty) Zickafoose
2002 Emily Kurtz 1981 Judy (Stutzman) Kanagy
2001 Bree Wood 1980 Jan Althaus
2000 DeAnna Anderson 1978 Jan (Habegger) Schmidt
1999 Casey May 1977 Ann Jo (Simcox) Shores
1998 Sara (Lehman) Wakefield